Skip to main content

Professionals Professionals Section



Court Admissions


Expand All >>
Biography Press Room

David Munkittrick is an associate in the Litigation Department and a member of the Antitrust Practice Group. His practice encompasses a broad variety of complex commercial litigation and focuses on antitrust and intellectual property matters. He has litigated copyright, trademark, entertainment, antitrust and privacy matters in courts around the country, and is accredited by the International Association of Privacy Professionals as a Certified Information Privacy Professional.

Representative successes include:

  • Katz v. The Donna Karan Company LLC (S.D.N.Y. 2014): Won dismissal of purported class action against Donna Karan brought under the Fair and Accurate Credit Transaction Act.
  • Mathew Enterprise Inc. v. Chrysler Group LLC (N.D. Cal. 2013): Won partial dismissal of antitrust claims brought under the Robinson-Patman Act (pending). 

  • Francescatti v. Germanotta (N.D. Ill. 2011): Won summary judgment in music copyright dispute (pending).

  • Buday v. New York Yankees Partnership (2d Cir. 2011): Won dismissal, affirmed on appeal, of copyright suit.

  • Jackson Family Wines, Inc. v. Diageo North America, Inc. (N.D. Cal. 2011): Represented Diageo in trademark litigation.

  • Cappiccille v. Suburban Propane, L.P. (Sup. Ct. N.J. 2010): Defeated motion for summary judgment in purported class action.

David maintains an active pro bono practice and has been repeatedly recognized as Empire State Counsel by the New York State Bar Association for his pro bono service. He also is a recipient of Proskauer’s Golden Gavel Award for excellence in pro bono work.

Prior to joining Proskauer, David was a Constitutional Law Fellow at the Institute for Justice, working on high-profile First Amendment and property rights cases.

While in law school, he served as an intern judicial clerk to the Honorable Jane E. Magnus-Stinson at the United States District Court for the Southern District of Indiana. He also was a finalist in the Sherman Minton Moot Court competition, in which he was the recipient of the Best Brief Award.